Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 P.M. - Sunday, May. 06, 2007
Ripples in the Sea of life
Watching the news felt as if there were too many problems seeping from everywhere. I was thinking how little one could do to make a difference when so many atrocious happenings were appearing on the screen bigger than life.

I was comparing aid like a single drop of water falling into in a gigantic pail of water. What difference would it make; no one would even know that little drop fell into the pail.

It dawned on me that the drip of water was not what was important; little ripples that it created when the drop fell into the waters might be what sets forth a chain of events that might change the outcome.

Who knows what one act of kindness might trigger as it passes from one person to another.

I watched the news with a new perspective, maybe one voice one action one little drop of caring can make a difference. The ripple effect can be a powerful momentum.

We can make a difference, one droplet at a time.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!