Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:00 P.M. - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
Illusion
Over the few weeks, I have been contemplating the meaning of illusions. This could be coming from a movie I was fascinated with, yes called, "Illusions."

After watching the movie the first time I was reminded of many times when a situation was coming up I would envision the entire scenario of an out come. Through my mind I would walk through the event and feel, think, and talk in my mind as if it were already in motion. I would feel as if I knew what others were doing and what was being said, often just through my own thought process I would become angry or hurt.

Later I would find out the event under went completely different circumstances, and me feeling the fool. Even though it was played out in my mind and no one knew my thoughts had run amuck.

I questioned myself on how many times throughout my life I have done this, feeling as though I knew what another was thinking, feeling, or doing.

Within my mind, I would conger up illusions of how I felt about something or someone and bring that false impression to life. When in truth had I been the legendary fly on the wall wasted emotions would not have stolen my time nor would have suffered from something only imagined.

As I thought about this realization washed over me, if I am not living in the moment everything else is an illusion. What is done is done every moment behind me, the future uncertain. Only this moment is reality, or is it?

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!