Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:06 A.M. - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Why must we be two?
Why when I cry out in solitude does my voice tremble with the wind then blow away as if no voice ever spoke?

Why do some cower behind the molten rocks of life knowing everything changes and one might need a listener nothing more?

Why is the day as quite as night as sleep eludes those hearing only echo's of their own voice?

Why when life stands still for one, others seem to race by without a glance?

Why does this silence feel as if it may deafen me?

Why are those so close the furthest away?

Why do I feel my heart has fallen upon a desolate world and shattered in a million pieces?

Why do I feel chains of life are holding me captive?

Why does the spirit within sing and dance while my flesh is mourning?

Why are there times we are distant from our inner self?

Why must we be two?

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!