Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:22 A.M. - Thursday, Mar. 15, 2007
Welcome Earthling
Hey you!

�Me?�

Yes I am talking to you. Why do you cower-behind the willows not yet in bloom? Was it not your voice I heard so freely casting optimistic advice to and fro?

�Go away I�m tired.�

Your song silenced when your bubble world has felt the shake of life? How do you explain this small arrogant one? �Life is not all about you,� was that not your cry to the night?

"ARROGANT?" Pardon me you know nothing about the humble voice within me. You don�t know me at all�go away!�

Ha, your voice is strong but still you hide behind the willows blocking the sun casting shadows where brightness should thrive. You fool you shout about the path before you but lay in wait for pixie dust to first cover the road. You yackety-yak to whom�your very ears fail to hear your own words that dance within the wind. �Blind Faith��you whisper before others but you are deaf when your name is called.
Why do stare at those feet prints inked on your foot while a sly grin steals your lips�your actions and words are insignificant when peppered with doubt. Your name was called and you wallowed in a place of pity �why me� that little voice carved in the tree of life. No songs Ha�you sang of belief, you amuse me nonentity.

�You ASS! What I did was an act of love; you know zilch of my past NOTHING of me. I could tell you stories abo��

Spare me wounded sparrow so many chronicles so many lives yours is but a single granule in the ever-shifting sands of infinity.
Oh please a salty tear to replace anger you disgust me, where is the fight within you? Shadow box with the future it amuses me, your cries make me yawn.
Hey where are you going? The willow will be lonely without your arms caressing its dormant trunk with tales of woe�who will I heckle who
Come back you fool� your shoes�never mind�you�ll be back.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!