Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 P.M. - Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2007
Looking up
Deep breaths, my appointment with the neurosurgeon is on March 26th in the afternoon. Having a time frame for possibly knowing what is going on with my spine helps ease the tension of waiting.

I can think with reason making better use of time off; writing like a wonderful cyber friend suggested. I can�t get around much so I choose my steps carefully only so long on my feet before the pain is unbearable. Then cuddling up with a good book or a sit in the sun helps ease unwarranted fears.

Patience I am learning just because my time has slowed down the world continues to spin not waiting for those of us unable to move with the flow to catch up. Its ok maybe it was my time to lag behind a bit, things could be worst.

I made many phone calls today working on keeping our finances in order, and I will be able to make a few payments and still get my computer fixed. I needed to slow my overactive and at times negative mind down and think one breath at a time, one day at a time.

My husband is working and likes his place of employment; I will draw short-term disability checks supplemented by using vacation days. If this becomes longer term then I am already prepared through benefits at work.

In a way we are lucky, we will continue to have two incomes even with me out of work. Sounds like it is time for me to look at the positive and fill my days with thoughts on what I can do omitting those thoughts of what I am unable to do at this time. You know�like stopping and smelling the flowers. What better time than during the birth of spring.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!