Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:51 A.M. - Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2007
Clutter

Yesterday everything was cluttered, my home, my thoughts, my work papers, my favorite sanctuary and did I say my mind?

I had to do something besides close my eyes to the disorganization and stop sleeping during my days off just to avoid looking at it. I once said I lived in organized chaos and didn�t mind. I changed my thinking, this is plain ole clutter and I hate it.

Yesterday at 7:30 am in my computer room I started tossing out all kinds of nonsense. I ended up with over 10 boxes and bags of stuff to burn and it was poring down rain, (had been all day.) I didn�t care I put on rain gear took all the junky papers and stuff just stuff and put it on the porch. The other three boxes are fit for donations I left them in the living room.

I carried all those bundles to the burn pile and it took time to get a blazing fire built in the pouring rain. I slipped and fell in the mud on one trip coming back up the hill for another load. Still I kept right on moving along, wet soggy muddy shoes and jeans. I stood awhile watching the fire burn away all that clutter. It was refreshing in an odd sort of way. I smiled at how ridicules I must have looked thanking God we are so far out in the country no one is within sight.

I came out of the cold rain and cleaned up feeling like I had a heavy burden lifted from my soul.

My safe haven (computer room) is awesome, every book in order, magazines sorted and stacked neatly, organization everywhere my eyes rest. I love it and feel good.

Today I had plans to start the same purging junk in another room, a cabinet, eventually making it throughout the entire house.

The weather today is windy-icy-cold-foggy, not a day to burn stuff, besides I did so much yesterday not completing my task until after 3 pm I am dog tired and hurting. I am on a roll in my mind so the rest will follow on other days off.

I cannot believe the difference I feel today my mind clear not cluttered as it was yesterday. I think as I was sorting what to keep what to toss my mind was working the same way. If it was old warn and of no use it was burned, if it was no longer useful to me I chose to give it away.

I look forward to de-cluttering my life even more in the near future, both my mind and my home.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!