Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:52 P.M. - Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007
Watching winter
I�ve been struggling with an entry last couple of days, some have been written in my mind then forgotten while face to face with the computers blank stare.

Maybe because I feel a bit out of sorts, sluggish per say. Winter blues?

I wish I knew, as I feel disconnected deep within me. When I am not working the desire to get out of bed eludes me, I lay there thinking of nothing but everything. Thoughts come rushing through my mind like the tides from the sea, waves in forward motion then back.

I don�t like this feeling this way so I got back to the rhythm of Yoga each day but a part of me continues to resist surrendering to the moment.

I cannot find a book that holds my interest, a movie that captures the night, and I find myself wandering through the house in search of something, nothing.

My husband was sitting at the table looking out the window, I asked him what was he doing, he said, �watching winter.�

Maybe that�s what I am doing�just watching winter. It sounds better than feeling sluggish.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!