Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 A.M. - Monday, Jan. 01, 2007
New Years Day reflections (Welcome 2007)
Last night a New Year rolled in while I wandered aimlessly through diary land. My husband slept through the beginning of 2007 knowing at 4 am the alarm would jolt him awake, he was not so fortunate to have the first day of the year off work.

When I leaned back through yesteryear I found myself tumbling back over the last two years. So much has happened.

Our life is on a steady course for the first time in such a long time, how odd my wondering thoughts cannot grasp the feeling that all is well. This is me thinking on that slippery slope of hope we all try to find balance on. I try not to dwell on what ifs anymore; I need to remain in the moment. It is my thoughts that sprint off in a million directions looking for little black holes to dig in and examine the finds.

In one hour I might have evaluated religion, love, loss, past present future, death and afterlife. My mind is never silent; even as I sit in awe of life and try to meditate, questions in my mind are many.

I think of the path I�ve walked, lessons learned, joys, regrets, loss, and back again in full circle.

Would I want to start over again knowing what I feel I have learned? I would say no I have come too far on this path in life to have the yearning to return to a younger self. Maybe age does this to ones mind, we reach a point of no return. I suppose we know it wouldn�t matter how much knowledge we absorb through the years, life is a never ending cycle and no promise of who stays among the living and who might be taken too soon.

New Year subtle thoughts as this wondering mind grasps another year is awaking.

With my husband and I both working these changes I plan to make:

Stop the volunteer overtime I have been working for years.

Complete the book I have been working on.

Get involved with Yoga practice and learn to quiet my mind.

Work on reorganizing our home.

Letting go of negative thoughts.

Place work where it belongs behind family not before them.

Many other positive changes have been shuffling through my mind lately, now to set them in motion.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!