Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 A.M. - Sunday, Dec. 24, 2006
Christmas Eve
It feels wonderful to have a computer up and running, not my newer one this antique one I had set aside for the last four years. It took some time to get the hard drive reformatted and a choice set of windows entered, and of course Internet. Not easy when this computer isn�t compatible with various versions of search engines. All in all I am pleased.

Our world is spinning along just fine, hubby likes his new job and his first check came along last week. Soon with a duel income that light one talks about at the end of the tunnel might cast a glow. My work for now is over time every week; I suppose I cannot complain their business is doing awesome. We can only hope after the holidays overtime will again be only volunteer, I will decline. What an awesome thought.

I got the greatest gift when my computer stuff went crashing down; while looking through computer books, CD�s, any information about computers to find out what components went on the fritz I found some thing I thought was long ago destroyed.


The manuscript of a book I had written and was in the process of a rewrite. When my computer crashed last year I lost everything, except writings and pictures I saved to floppy. I never could locate my manuscript and knew some day I would start over. Here it was saved to a CD not floppy, my last save was October of last year, a month before my Blazer accident.

At the time I couldn�t believe I hadn�t saved it but it was nowhere to be found. When I pulled out my computer desk along with a few other CD�s that someone had made for me was my saved book. I am thrilled; every day fighting to fix this computer hasn�t been bad knowing when one door closed another reopened.

This book means so much to me as I have been working on it for years, a tough book to write about dealing with the loss of loved ones. If one person can benefit from another�s life�s experience the road doesn�t look so barren looking back.

Christmas Eve, how fitting to once again be sailing through cyber space, I have missed writing and visiting your worlds.

I haven�t a clue when the warehouse will dust off and send my computer component they are holding hostage, I suppose when I send money, but for now I�ll happily pick along on this ole rickety one, and count this as a major blessing.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!