Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:43 P.M. - Thursday, Dec. 07, 2006
Good News
Good news, Hubby started a new job this morning, no more self-employment wondering if there will be work or more often not. A large construction company from a neighboring city hired him. They do commercial work, metal studs and such....

He will have taxes pulled and works four ten-hour shifts, Monday through Thursday. I am so excited I can't think straight. This means we can catch up and finish building this house.

This is in his line of work so I am not fearful he will walk away from it. He did commercial work up until the late 80�s; he already knows what he is getting into. He is as excited as I am.

Right now, they are working down the road from where I work. I knew about his interview a week ago but was so afraid to say anything in fear it wouldn't work out.

This for me is not one of my "miracles" or such; it is a "Thank God."

My next entry takes me back to my reminiscences from the past.

I had to share this first.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!