Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:06 A.M. - Monday, Dec. 04, 2006
Miracles, Devine Interventions, happenstance, coincidence, or shit happens. Part 1
For some time now I have been wanting to write down unusual things I have experienced during my life, as years tick by my thoughts tend be more fragmented than before. I don't think age has a thing to do with this odd way my mind is working I believe I have walked so many miles through life, taken in so many sights my mind is in over load.

Some things I have carefully placed in a do not disturb room in my mind, I have a don't go there room, and a place that is filled with memories meant to be shared.

I have many other rooms in my mind and as each year passes, I try to tidy up a bit by purging unwanted events that are of no use to me and organize the rest of my thoughts into little rooms per say.

For the next several entries, I will be hanging out in my special room, sifting through events that changed my life many times, altered direction I was headed, amazed and enlightened me. Most important these life-altering experiences are all apart of why I think as I do, where my beliefs took a strong hold, and why I never stop searching for answers about our lives beyond this one.

Those that know me or have read parts of my dairy know I am a very spiritual person, but one that believes everyone is right within their own beliefs; rather it contradicts mine or runs along side of it.

It is not unusual for me to be reading the "Bible," "The DaVinci Code," "The Dead Sea Scrolls," "Lost Scriptures," "The Big Boom," and "Steven King," all around the same time.

I may have a CD with rock and roll playing and the next Heavenly Hymns.

Life is too awesome not to experience diversity.

My faith is deep and steadfast just as I believe all others have their reasons to hold dear to what they believe or chose not to consider. I cannot judge anyone's thinking just as I hope none judges mine. I desire to understand others thoughts and be open-minded. When we consider opposition we understand there is doubt and no man that walks in the flesh "knows" for absolute the fine detail of what after-life will consist of.

I believe we are given in spirit what we need to be in search for the time we live in the flesh, all of us will be lead to the One called by many names and our choice to except or deny might be the path back to those that we have loved and lost. They are the ones that "know" and are waiting for our return home. (Again my thoughts only)

Some may be turned away from my writings over the next several entries, that is fine, I feel an unrest within me to write these past happenings down while I am still here to give thanks to our Creator and the many angels that have kept watch over my family and myself over many turbulent years.

I can only hope that any one that reads my words will be open and trust without doubt that I have experienced all I am writing about. Also, feel free to write about the unexplained things that have changed your path in life.

Because this ended up a long pondering of my upcoming entries, I will start with small incidents.

Back when I was a child I cannot recall my age, I had recurring nightmares of our home burning down. Always the same dream, our two-story house was on fire and our family was out side. One of my brothers was standing at the upstairs window screaming for me to help him. I was looking up and screaming, with no way to reach him.

I don't believe I called out in my dream but I remember telling my mom about these nightmares. She told me to say a prayer each night before I went to sleep and the dreams would stop. They did. I have never dreamed of fire consuming our home again. Also, I was not plagued by nightmare when I prayed before I went to sleep. (Note, at the time we did not live in a two story home)

Another little thing I recall was after a break up of someone I felt I loved with all my heart. Those of you that have been through these break ups know what I am saying when a loss can steal your nights with memories racing through your mind. Sleep is impossible, as tears are never-ending. You are eaten alive with the pain of what if, or I could have, should have. Your world in a way stops spinning for you only; you care about nothing.

That happened my stomach so tied in knots tears burning my eyes I sat up in bed and shouted, "God�please take this pain away." Heaven as my witness, the pain was gone. I felt it leave I can barely explain it. Total peace filled my heart, mind, and body. I slept that night and never could come up with one thought that hurt about the man that just a few days before had ripped my heart out.

This is just the beginning; my heart is racing recalling the impact by writing these little things, this is not the life changing things I plan to share; I am blowing dust off those memories and in the next several entries will find the words to fully express the impact they made on our life.

Tell me what you think�Share your stories, this has to be good for the soul. I keep telling myself to write this down, share them, why take it with me.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!