Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:20 A.M. - Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2006
A little something about me to get my mind off being tired/being sick
Here's a questionnaire I stole from Swimmer 72 and his friend Jenny:

1. What curse word do you use the most?
- I try not to use them it sounds weird coming from my mouth, foreign when I hear myself. I said a major cuss word at work yesterday and went over and told a guy who heard me I was sorry I am not usually one to cuss. Later I thought about it and thought�{{at work I am.}}

2. Do you own an iPod?
- No. It wasn't until I took my trip to Florida I even understood what they were all about. Still no desire for one, some times I just like to listen to the silence or natures awesome sounds.

3. What person on your Flist do you talk to the most?
- An f list? I don't cuss remember, well not here much. Haven't heard of an f-list�well I am guessing not the one you are talking about.

4. What time is your alarm clock set to?
- Our alarms are set for 4am and 4:30. I say ours but it's me that gets up at that early hour to get ready for another fun filled day at work. Hubby sleeps to the sounds of the beeps�I hate that. Turn the sucker off I think to myself before I get out the hammer and turn them off for good. Hum�testy today.

5. Do you still remember the first person you kissed?
- Kenny M. My first "real" love from High School days. We were sitting on the back of his dad's truck, on the tailgate. He moved to another state an not long after I met my first husband�the kids dad.

6. Do you remember where you were on 9/11/01?
- I had just finished working my second 12-hour night shift and was trying to sleep that morning. I gave up and came into the kitchen seeing the news my husband was watching, I first thought was a movie. I recall wondering why a movie was on instead of Good Morning America. I was stunned and will never forget that day.

7. Would you rather take the picture or be in the picture?
- I like taking pictures, but at times when with friends or loved ones are with us I want to be in them.

8. What was the last movie you watched?
- Memoirs of A Geisha

9. Do any of your friends have children?
- Almost everyone I know is with children; off the top of my head, two families decided no kids.

10. Has anyone anyone ever called you lazy?
- If they did I don't recall, most think I am a workaholic. What I really long for is enough cash to get by, I hate being tagged as one who "loves" to work. I would rather be writing/painting/hiking/swimming/working with horses�just enjoying all the things I love. Work is not one of them. Survival is all it is, not a desire to be at a work place.

11. Do you ever take medication to help you fall asleep?
- Yes, at times my mind roars and my heart races thinking so much�I take something that helps quiet the thunder and I can sleep. (Not tonight.)

12. What CD is currently in your CD player?
- Two right now, Bruce Springsteen-Born in the USA & Heavens Hymns (I know {{weird}} I like most types of music) some great to dance or sing along with others to fuel the soul.

13. Do you prefer regular or chocolate?
- Hum? Regular sounds boring I'll go chocolate, unless it's coffee, then just plain ole coffee. Ice cream I like vanilla. This is a trick question.

14. Has anyone told you a secret this week?
- People tell me "secrets" but so many others come to me with the same "secret" it is all but plastered across the News paper.

15. When was the last time you had Starbucks?
- Three years ago at the airport on the way to Georgia, Starbucks doesn't know this part of the world is inhabited.

16. Can you whistle?
- No not very well, it's funny though a few weeks ago a friend at work was trying to teach me. She gave up, I couldn't stop laughing.

17. What is the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?
- The eyes, always the eyes.

18. What are you looking forward to?
- Time to do the things I love to do, which has not one thing to do with working at my current job.

19. Did you watch cartoons as a child?
- Yes, I loved "Road Runner." Beep-Beep

23. Do you own any band t-shirts?
- I don't think so, I believe most my t-shirts have animals of some kind on most of them.

24. What will you be doing in one hour?
- Hopefully I will be able to sleep, had a bad day still feeling crappy so sleep might help the healing process.

25. Is anyone in love with you?
- I hope so I have a hubby.

26. What was the last song heard?
- Calling all angels, my mom sent it to me and it is the theme song for Three pounds it is a new TV show about surgeries on the brain.

27. Last time you cried?
- Does it count if you cry inside but others just see same ole me? I haven't openly cried for some time now, I don't even recall when.

28. Are you on a desktop computer or a laptop?
- I have a desktop, for the longest time I have wished for a lap-top. Someday I hope I want to write anywhere the mood strikes
.
29. Are you currently wanting any piercing or tattoos?
- No, I have my ears pierced (one hole each) done so long ago with my first-born's diaper pin. Yes, back in the cloth diaper days. I have one tattoo on my right foot that has deep meaning, set of feet print, I got it this fall on my vacation in Florida. An early Birthday gift from my girls. I have no desire for another.

30. What the weather like?
- I have the windows open, tomorrow they say a winter storm will be on us. Whoopee, now I can drive on ice. I do like snow.

31. Would you ever date a girl/guy covered in tattoos?
- Don't think so if I was not married. I am so I don't really need to figure that one out.

32. What did you do before this?
- Tried to sleep, played with the cats, tried to sleep, gave up and came in my computer world, I love it here.

33. When is the last time you slept on the floor?
- I don't recall the last time I slept on a floor, must have been a long time ago.

34. How many hours of sleep do you need to function?
- I was getting by with 4 to 6, over the last month I went to eight. Lately when I am off work, I am sleeping 13 to 16 hours. I'll be glad to get back to 4 to 6 sleep hours, I had so more free time. I do not function normal so I left that part out.

35. Do you eat breakfast daily?
- I love breakfast but got used to eating it at night. I need to eat in the morning; I still don't have that one right.

36. Are your days fast-paced?
- When I am feeling good some think I am on speed, (Nope) others say I am wired, keyed up what ever. I know I have nervous energy and get excited easily so I try to outwardly show composer. I am fast paced, days and nights when I am up.

37. What did you do last night?
- Came home from work at 8pm, had dinner watched a bit of TV, read an hour and went to bed.

38. Do you use sarcasm?
- Yes, and at times I wish I could be a bit more subtle. That is who I am although I have toned it down a bit. A little??

39. How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
- Old enough to feel honored to be a walking talking history book. Yesterday at work, someone got into a discussion about African Americans and it dawned on me I was in high school when the first busses arrived at the school at the beginning of inauguration to the schools. I recall where I was when JFK was shot, I remember where some people were allowed and not to sit on the bus, I watched Bob Hope specials filmed in Viet Nam�so much history I have lived through. Next BD will be another milestone.

40. Are you picky about spelling and grammar?
- Yes and I am embarrassed at times for my lack of knowledge. This doesn't stop me from sharing my love of expression. I read, learn, and try to watch grammar. At one time, all my sentences were run on and I used no punctuation, I am better than I once was and that is important for me.

41. Have you ever been to Six Flags?
- I think so a very long time ago.

43. Do you get along better with the same sex or the opposite sex?
- Opposite sex.

44. Do you like mustard?
- Yes, I like the dark mustard on corn beef.

45. Do you sleep on your side?
- Most of the time, I do switch sides I sleep on though.

46. Do you watch the news?
- Yes, if I can watch one thing it is world news. (We have no cable or dish�we get about six channels, two that are not fuzzy.) Watching TV is not on the top of my to-do list.

47. How did you get one of your scars?
- One that looks like several cigarette burns in a circle and running up my leg was from a spider or scorpion bite back when I lived in Florida. I was cleaning our out side windows, the viper was minding its own business. I felt a sting and ignored it for a few days until I could tell a medical professional needed to treat it.

48. Who was the last person to make you mad?
- Some one at work�go figure. Idiots, all of them! (Only kidding)

49. Do you like anybody?
- I like something in almost everyone, even folks I don't connect with I try my best to find a good thing about them. Most of the time when I do find a "friend," they remain my friend for life.

50. What is the last thing you purchased?
- Besides groceries, a book, The Dead Sea Scrolls..

Thanks you two, this was fun and helped me get an entry up while still feeling a bit Crappy.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!