Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 A.M. - Sunday, Nov. 19, 2006
Look around feel a difference
It was a good day today a nice one. I didn't tackle too much as this head/chest cold is hanging on but I managed to get through six years of pictures file and separate them. I got our photo album caught up from the time we bought this land, the house in early stages, and updated it up until the shingles made their debut on the roof of the new addition. I was two years behind on the updating.

I felt a bit out of sorts going through some of the pictures. What happened I kept wondering, there was a time not one picture taken we didn't have that sparkle in our eyes. The last two years the photos (ones we have of the hubby and I) at least one of us is looking at the ground�something is missing, something sad.

I refuse to dwell on it, what ever is going on with the two of us will work out or not, I have resigned myself to have faith that I can deal with any road that I might find myself on.

I got through almost all the cabinets, "junk" drawers, bathroom cabinets, and kitchen cabinets. Organization in my house is helping me feel alive again, getting rid of clutter is clearing my head.

I tuned in to some awesome music today, lit candles and enjoyed the smells. No one has smoked in the house now for three days, what a difference.

I decided not to take a nap played around with my Diary template, and completed some legal papers I had needed to finish, if something ever happens to me I don't want the burden to be placed on my loved ones.

I finished several other things that I have wanted to complete for some time now, getting the bed linen changed to flannel in honor of the upcoming winter months, and tossing out old papers and junk mail, I kept telling myself maybe someday I might want that. It all adds up and before long, I forgot what I even wanted with it.

So all went well today, my fever is down tonight, voice is getting stronger, and this cough is easing up. Thank goodness, I didn't want to feel like crap all during my time off.

I have some ideas for some future entries, I mentioned it many moons before, this time I believe I'll stick to my plan and write about some interesting things that has happened in my past. Providing I can find the words to fully express what is dancing in my thoughts.

Well it is off to bed, I hope to complete a few more things that I have left simmering for a long time now. It just feels so good to look around a see the difference a day can make.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!