Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:22 P.M. - Friday, Nov. 17, 2006
Two Lists
It has been awhile that I turned on my computer. I worked several days in a roll to enable myself to take five days off so hubby could make his much-needed trip to visit his family. I had a cold last Saturday called off work then feeling better, I worked the next four days. Now I have the cold from hel*. Weird metaphor huh?

Hubby left as planned yesterday morning and I spent the day on the couch trying to feel better, coughing, sneezing�get the picture. I fell asleep watching a movie, so I suppose I wasted day one. I still feel quite sick today and voice makes me sound like an alien, if I feel the need to go to the Dr, I will call family here and ask for a ride off this mountain. Right now, I am thinking I can heal myself by using this alone time and taking care of me.

So much, I wanted to do while hubby was gone, however I am tired. Seems while catching up with other Diaries I have read about many "tired" writers. I am not alone.

Maybe it was the hyped up name bashing election, tired of it the war and all conflict along with it, tired of it so much death reports everyday & terrorist threats,tired, tired, of it or just working too many hours, tired.

During my hubby's absence, I have decided not to lose myself in the overwhelming drudgery of housework I had planned. This is a wonderful opportunity to get some things done but at a slower pace. My time. I like that.

I have two lists I have been contemplating today, one for me and the other list I in the flesh should have no worry over, is for HIM.

My list:

1. Take a long walk and breathe in the beauty of a fall day, (when my fever drops a bit)
2. Write my son and speak from the heart not in a hurry just remind him everyday he is in my thoughts and prayers
3. Answer e-mail and do computer cleaning I have not had the time to do
4. Organize pictures we have taken and send out to those that have waited for so long
5. Clean off the kitchen table (last I looked there was a table top)
5. Organize computer room (go through mail mess)
6. Go through my clothes and set aside ones I no longer wear and donate (same with some of my books)
7. Read a good book and the Good Book.
8. Watch movies
9. Take care of me (and my cats�never forget the cats)
10. Count blessings

List for HIM:

1. Worry about my tomorrows
2. Remind me everyday I cannot control another's actions, nor should I desire to
3. Cry for me for many losses
4. Forgive me as I have been working hard to forgive myself for earthly missteps
5. Remove other people's burdens from my heart they are much too heavy for me to carry
6. Help keep me young at heart
7. Remind me life's problems are simply day-to-day challenges
8. Never allow me to forget everyone is a child of Yours and You keep watch over us all
9. Take the fear from my heart concerning loved ones, this burden is much too heavy for me
10. Walk with me�

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!