Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:27 P.M. - Saturday, Nov. 11, 2006
Bad News verses Blessings
Bad, Hubby's truck is broke down
Blessing, Mine is working fine

Bad, I'm working five 12-hour days in a roll
Blessing, I'll have five days off in a roll

Bad, I will not have transportation during my five days off
Blessing, Hubby will be going on a trip to spend time with his family

Bad, I might not miss him during his time away nor him miss me
Blessing, Hubby needs this time with family as much as I did

Bad, This trip holds the key to our future together or apart
Blessing, I trust the future will be open to new opportunities no mater what road we end up on.

Bad, We voiced all concerns from a few years ago to the now�some words hurt.
Blessing, Our silence was broken, truthfulness filled the void

Bad, At this stage in my life knowing an uncertain change might be on the horizon makes me fearful of tomorrows
Blessing, Faith-faith-faith�Although sometimes difficult through times of uncertainty, FAITH is what I cling to

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!