Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 P.M. - Sunday, Oct. 29, 2006
Too tired to sleep
All is well here just working, nothing has changed just working. I had hoped when I returned from vacation my schedule would be closer to normal.

Is that possible to have {{{normal}}} in my life? Hum, I think maybe not.

Tonight this is one of those I am so tired I can't sleep times. I have worked over 12 hours a day the last three days with only one day off last week and I still have a 16-hour day tomorrow. Nevertheless,�I am wide awake. I have been trying to go to sleep for the last hour. I hate trying to fall asleep. My mind was so busy and loud at one point I told myself to shut up. So as the night slips away I was lying in bed telling my mind to stop rambling.

Sigh�I gave up and came in my computer world. If my mind is going to keep me up, I might as well write down this roar.

I had an odd dream the night before, one of those vivid ones that stay with you. I was not sure when I woke up at 4 am if I had been dreaming or walked out of another time and place. I felt all emotions; all senses were in full swing even to the detail of what I could smell in my dream.

While at work today, I couldn't shake the dream and was thinking how symbolic it was. It was as if my life was running parallel to this dream.

Over the last week I have been thinking about the novel I plan to write over the month of November, "NaNoWriMo" I have the plot, the idea and the title all ready to rock and write starting November first. A childrens book on the agenda.

Now this blasted dream and I couldn't shake the feeling I was suppose to write about it, or maybe I just thought�wow, interesting idea�this dream.

I have switched gears and I'll be writing a novel running parallel with my dream over the next month, praying for a few hours off work to launch another try at writing a novel in a month. This novel will not be the story of my life, my dream just gave birth to an awesome plot.

This will be my third try, third year. We will see how this one goes. If nothing else, I will have one simi completed manuscript that needs a major rewrite and two great ideas living in my overactive mind.

Well that is about it. Maybe I can get some sleep having vented on keyboard. I hope so; this being too tired to sleep is ludicrous.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!