Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 P.M. - Saturday, Oct. 07, 2006
Family before work�
I went right back to work 12 to 16 hours a day. Almost felt like walking out and heading south... literally. But reality hit that I wasn't in my 20s any more and I stayed at work, knowing it might be a good idea to hang on to insurance and what not.

I had today off, my sister from Indy came for a visit, and we had an awesome day at the Harvest festival with my dad and his wife.

The day was gorgeous, we looked at so much art work and the food was awesome. Had some nice bands playing and a young girl with a voice from heaven, we found out she was only 14. Good Lord the talent.

My sister and I came here and we did a walk through on our home under construction�I hadn't realized how much was done until seeing it through another's eyes. In my own defense I have been leaving in the dark going to work and coming home 16 hours later in the dark�very hard to keep up with goings on when it is night when ever I am home.

My next entry will be in a few days covering my wonderful time at the beach with my friend from the 70's, as she said�"some things never change." We had a blast and I can't wait to write about it.

For now I will get to enjoy my sisters visit and just maybe I will get the nerve to get a hold of my job and tell them "NO OVER TIME WHILE MY SISTER IS HERE!"

I bet I can do that.

Priorities�family out ranks work.

Sandyz

My family; My self, brother John, dad, brother Joe, brother George, sister Rudi and mom.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!