Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:04 P.M. - Wednesday, Oct. 04, 2006
Moments in life
Every time I look at my foot I remember the loss of those dear to us�I also recall the days grasping at the thoughts that one set of footsteps didn't mean we were alone, "�when you see only one set of footprints it was then that I carried you." Taken from "Footprints in the Sand"

When does the grieving stop? I have been asked;

"Never," I say, just learn to accept we cannot control all things. This bitter pill to swallow almost took the breath from my soul.

When I gaze upon my foot or the photo of us; mother, sister, aunt, and grandmother that now displays the bond we share upon our feet, I also think of other losses in many forms. Even as our paths in life do not mark the same soil we never walk alone.

I love my new tattoo but still find it hard to believe I sat there with my arms across my knee and watched and I believe a little angle watched us all and his loving heart filled us with laughter those awesome day's.

I believe someday my steps will be back to a place closer to those I miss with all my heart and find sunshine even during the darkest of times. I feel the pull someday�someday soon.

What an awesome way to great the youngest grand child I had not yet met in person. He has the love of water as we all do; I never wanted to let him go.


I believe the only painful part of my trip was re-boarding the plane and returning to my life here, leaving children and grandkids behind...so far away.

Still I count my blessings; we have a place to call home in a beautiful part of the world.
When the time is right doors will open and a new flight will begin.
New life new journey�

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!