Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:36 A.M. - Monday, Oct. 02, 2006
More memories from my trip
I haven't had much luck with my grand idea to write little bits of my vacation each day, how quickly our fantasy vacations become lost in a swirling sea of day to day crapola when undercurrents of work again pull you under.

Before my journey away from this hectic but boring life settles as if it were but mere crystals of sand beneath the churning waters I must find little shells as keepsakes. In the least I should make a list of my awesome vacation before retreating back into a world work, work, my gosh even more work.

My daughters and I with several of their friends spent hours on a pontoon boat under the Florida night sky, it was amazing how still the world can be when a lone boat quietly steals the way through river cannels venturing from lake to lake. I'll not let this memory get lost in a sea of work and worry.

I attended an amazing high school foot ball game and was able to watch my grand daughter perform as a color guard. They in unison twirled flags of many colors marching with the band and switched to tossing/swirling rifles across the night sky. I lucked out being at their first home game on their new field; the fire work display was awesome. Added luck it was the night before the Home Coming dance. I was able to watch my granddaughter, her friends and her date leave for the dance all dressed up.

We spent a morning on the soccer field as my three year old grandson raced about kicking the ball. It was fun watching the patience of all the coaches and parents run after the little ones who kicked at the ball or picked it up and ran with it.

My youngest daughter had a party at her place, a gathering of friends and family in celebration of her birthday, and just to have a party. Hum�done that. . I sat out side with the group until I realized hum�done this I opted to watch two awesome movies in the quiet of the empty house and allowed the young ones whoop it up. (Trust me they did)

We all spent the next day on the lake; my youngest has lake access a bonus from buying a home on the lake.

My first experience on wave runners, I wouldn't drive one but trusted to be on the back of one my daughter drove. We had a blast. Went out on the boat with my youngest grandson, and my son in law, nobody got hurt Snicker�truthfully I adore both my son in laws. They treat my daughters and grandchildren good and what more could a parent want for their children but to be happy and have those little sparkles in their eyes light up.

My friend Joy and I {{we've known each other from 1971}} spent a night and day on the beach. It's getting late and I must get off to work so that adventure will be told another day

I came back to my daughters place and off we went to the tattoo place.

Yep�after all these years being tattooed free I now have two little feet prints on the top of my feet. It was an early birthday gift from my daughter.

Now my granddaughter, both daughters and I have two little foot prints on top of our feet, same place, same design, same foot, same reason, in memory of a brother, a son, a nephew, and a grandson;
(P.J.) 3/25/87---8/22/96

Sandyz
{{My youngest daughter's three little ones�my Florida grandsons.}}

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!