Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:47 P.M. - Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2006
Leaving on a Jet Plane
Not much to say except I am thrilled to be leaving tonight for Florida for vacation and best of all to visit my girls, grandkids, and my friend from the 70's. (We have a day/night trip to the beach planned.) Wow�brings back old (good) memories. I CAN'T WAIT!

I am so glad to be leaving my job for awhile, last three days/nights I worked 44 hours�good by paradise I won't miss you� Heh.

I am not sure if I'll be able (have the time) to update while gone. When I get back I'll be sure to catch up on everyone's world.

My plane leaves tomorrow at 6:25 am but being the airport is according to Yahoo map finder "4 hours and 12 min" away from here I will get a late night start. (I'd be too wired to sleep anyway.)

Hubby has work lined up for the entire time I will be gone so maybe he will be too busy to miss me. I'm dreaming right? He say's he misses me already and I am still here. Hum�

I'll miss him too, plus my little cat Zeke and the two big fat ones Arnold and Frank.

Need to get going, I still need to pack�told you I was a procrastinator, I have been thinking about that packing all morning.

Stay safe everyone.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!