Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:53 P.M. - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2006
NO WAIT!!!!
I decided to go ahead and go to Florida, what the heck, darn it I have the ticket.

I never got the courage to call my oldest daughter I was too down hearted to tell her and my 16 year old granddaughter I couldn't come. It took all I had to tell my youngest.

I figured and refigured the bills, even if I don't go on my trip and continue to work 60 hours a week it will be a long process to "catch up."

We had a set back that started after we lost a family member and made the trip to PA. Bad things happen and we deal the best we can at the time then struggle to find a way to stand again after the heart has fallen.

The regrets we have in life are not measured in dollars and cents, it is not having enough hugs, see a smile one more time, or say I love you, I love you....

Life is about sharing our hearts with each other, our time, memories, not what may be in our wallets.

I am going as planned on this trip and take with me myself, come home with the most awesome memories that I will have for a life time. Now that is priceless.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!