Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:32 A.M. - Saturday, Sept. 02, 2006
Take a moment to help a family say \"Goodbye\"
I am still in the race against time trying to gather money to pay bills and make this trip to Florida happen. It has been 12 weeks now, each week working at least 50 hours a week, been stepping it up to 60 plus hours. Crazy I know but getting to Florida to visit my girls and grandkids means so much. It has been four years from my last visit to Florida, I have a new grandson I visit him and his brothers on Shutterfy.com, my youngest has bought a house, my oldest has a new job, and my granddaughter is driving a car now. (Lord help us) and she has been dabbling in the modeling world, check back through archives for "Baby Got her Blue Jeans on" if you'd like.

I tell myself if I don't make this trip as planned I will go after taxes next year, but I being a born procrastinator I know in March or April something else may come along. And�right now I have a round trip ticket bought and paid for.

Problem with being married to a self employed man in a relatively new area, a depressed one as well, work is uncertain. Hard as he tries jobs seem to fall through the cracks as they say, faster than they come together. We have made it through worst storms than this and looking back had many laughs along the way. That is life.

If you have the chance please stop by an awesome Diary friend swimmmer72; he and his family has suffered a terrible loss.

His father after a long illness has moved from this world to the next, not unexpected although no loss is less painful when dealing with the heart. Goodbye is difficult even as we are aware it is inevitable.

Swimmmer72; is an awesome photographer and has captured some breathtaking photos from Erie PA. Kayaking on Lake Erie, Erie fest, chalk artists last year and this one, (this is awesome) and many more photos that tell stories even if words were not written. While you are there send prayers, healing thoughts, or positive energy, remind broken hearts we are not alone during difficult times as the healing begins.

Sandyz


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!