Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 P.M. - Sunday, Aug. 27, 2006
Peeling an onion
This entry was inspired by candoor; I read it this morning now I have to go back three entries to find it. Find, "peeling the onion (part 4)"

Good post candoor food for thought and lucky for me? I am hungry for thought provoking ponderings from the heart concerning life.

I believe life is a journey that we chose to take before coming here in the flesh. We have a predetermined destiny instilled within our essence. Once we are born pieces of memories for our ultimate goal are lost along the way, growing older and living we get caught in the tangled web of life and stop listening to our inner selves.

I feel we are all here for a reason; it may not be for us alone as our purpose here on earth may be to help another soul.

What was once a plan for us may change as we walk in the flesh since we are given free will and can make choices that affect the map of existence that lies within each of us.

There are times we have a 3D map and know we should turn left but for some reason we take an alternate route. This changing everything that was set in motion before leaving for a trip, just an example I came up with.

Every step we take is determined by the steps we have taken before. We are right here in this moment by the path we chose to follow, or in my case�a series of unlikely events.

I believe if our mission is for greater good for ourselves or another then Divine Intervention may come into play. Someone or something is placed on our path and changes come about leading us to what we are meant to do or learn while here in the flesh.

I believe in some type of Karma, (Yes, I can pick and chose if I want to. I think what we do in the now may come back to haunt us at another point in time.

I do not believe that bad Karma is a reflection of something we did in a life or lives before this one. How totally unfair to be paying a price for something we have no memory of. Now if I was born with a note attached to me that explains what a screw up I was in a past life�ok then I might believe it. But racing around in the dark wondering if bad things don't just happen but they occur only to those with "bad Karma."

Several years ago I knew a woman that always told me what Bad Karma I had�not so long ago several horrid things happened and changed her life forever�before her life was like a beautiful rose opening each morning at sunrise. She beamed about it thankful her Karma was good. Now what�opps�bad Karma after all? I don't think so, some times shit happens because our footsteps through life or another that crosses our path changes the course of where we were heading.

I believe in many soul mates, this thought has changed over the years. There was a time I thought we each had but one soul mate in the flesh. Now my thinking has changed by life experiences.

When I broaden my thinking it seems clear to me if I was in spirit form before I chose to come in the flesh I would have met many souls before now.

Once born and meandering through life I am instantly attracted or repelled my some people. Something I see in their eyes, feel when around them, hear in a conversation, read within their words, a connection that longs to get to know them better, or to run and hide.

Some of these offensive people at first encounter I have learned something about myself about life. I am less likely to run when someone appears unkind or harsh, I leave myself open to be an observer and find something good about them. At times the things I at first disliked were something in them that reflected something about me. Hard to admit when feeling a dislike for another it was a side of me I saw in them. Then I work on changing something about me for the positive.

Some soul mates I believe are at times brought to us through Divine Intervention; it has happened to me many times.

It could be happenstance two people wondering through life and make a connection that inadvertently changes a life course for the better or helps bring some one out of murky waters or beat down by life in motion.

When I rethink about my life changing happenings it was always a series of events that brought me to where I was when help as such arrived. Conversation with the other has reveled their path in life was altered by unexplainable actions that brought them beside me, me them.

For many this is only coincidence, for me Divine Intervention.

Regardless, it's my belief.

You Candoor asked, "What do you best relate to"�none that I saw on your list.

I relate to life as a dance through time. Steps we take from the beginning of our lives, some we make up, change, and seldom really know where it might take us.

Best I relate to�

"If you have chance to dance�I hope you dance."

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!