Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 A.M. - Sunday, Aug. 13, 2006
Dare to Dream
Fear of dreaming has overwhelmed me over the last few weeks, fear of yet another broken promise that would crush imaginings like dust beneath my feet. Dreams taking flight with the gentle wind of summers final breath making way for fall to consume the world with color. It may be I that would see the brilliance before me in black and white shielding the radiance of hue while witnessing yet another dream lost in fight.

With air ticket in hand travel plans have felt foreign, fleeting, none reality not even a shimmer of light in a world of murky shadows.

My work hours have been dangerously long; keeping sight on the goal I have paced myself to landing on in late September. Reaching this point in time must be a joint effort; one can not run the race alone the obstacles too high.

No promises were broken for this I am thankful, life's uncertainty has made an appearance as hubby's work has again stale mated and left him with a short time of inactivity. With no work the race has taken us back a few steps, pulled the carpet in flight from beneath us. As we drift back to the bottom of debts despair unspoken words are only looks we cast upon each other. No words are spoken as we float downward, no blame is cast as life revels itself in many forms.

I was sent an e-mail that spoke to me in visual, as many pictures do.

I have often thought of what heaven would be like as I feel love of life no matter how it unfolds.

I found my heaven in this painting; I feel I can dare to dream again.

I will take flight in September; I visualize myself there as I do in heaven as I cast my heart on this awesome painting by Jim Warren.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!