Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 A.M. - Tuesday, Aug. 08, 2006
The race is on
I am so sorry I am behind on mail, e-mail, entries, and comments and thank God no one comes here to see our house. I have a sign (it was quicker than cleaning) "Enter at your own risk."

My hubby is trying so hard to make things right between us. He got me a plane ticket to Florida silly man, how tempting to make it one way to visit my girls and grandkids in September. It has been four years from the time I last visited them in Florida. I am so excited I can't think.

Down side is we have to play catch up, yep, hubby is back at work. WE have to catch up with all over due bills.

I am working 50 to 60 hours a week to be in this race against time, I'm tired but keeping thinking about the time I can spend visiting. I have yet to see in person my new grandson Shane, he just turned one year old last month, and four years from the time I have seen my granddaughter or my other two grandsons'. Feels like a life time. God I miss them.

I did see my girls in January; the connection was through a death in the family. How sad we race across the country when some one we love passes on but our work can't let us have time away for the living.

I was thinking the other day work should give us five days to visit our families at a distance and pay us while they are still with us in the flesh instead of allowing us to time and pay only once they have passed. I know this is silly thinking but I can wish for anything. Dreams are full of wishes. It reminds me of someone saying we should remember to send flowers to those we love while they are here on earth and can enjoy them, not only for remembering through a loss. I think of that often.

I am in hopes I can slow down after the next two weeks, my feet are tired, and my mind scrambled, the house a disaster. But�the hummers still have their food and with the heat they are swarming by the dozens.

I keep reading Diaries in the early am with coffee before heading to work, read e-mail and try to write a few lines here and there. My focus right now is on making money to pay bills and have cash once I am there, I hope this all plays out as I pray it will and the latter part of September I will step off the plane and see a world filled with sunshine smiles.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!