Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 A.M. - Monday, Jul. 17, 2006
It�s the little things
Yesterday I got some disturbing crap in the mail; Lord the bills are causing me major head aches. Then again this morning another disappointment came by way of e-mail, yep just another reminder some things are not possible when the bank account tells you so.

Oh, but I did get a nice surprise that brought a smile. It�s the little things I cling to each day that makes life doable during trying times.

I belong to the "Circle" a poetry group, I like it because there so many gifted poets and with my love of rhythm and rhyme I feel a connection on the site.

I received a message after posting a poem that I personally like, the meaning is deep and each verse could tell a story that flowed through my mind the night I wrote it.

I couldn't believe it I was awarded a Bronze Metal for the poem. I felt honored and happy, a huge smile and a feeling I was able to connect with another through words.

The week I posted the poem in my diary a extremely talented young woman morticon made two web designs that reflected the tone of the poem, if I wasn't waiting patiently for my Foot Steps web page to have those nasty bugs cleaned out, I would have changed my template to one of her designs.

Her web designs are amazing. Just ask her about her web pages, this is link to banners. Awesome work!

(Thank you morticon for the special banner that now flies on each page of my dairy, I love it. You make me smile as well.)

Back to the second feeling of honor for this poem I received the Bronze

it�s the little things that bring a BIG smile. Thank you.

Sandyz

Go ahead click on the metal and visit "The Circle"


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!