Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:11 P.M. - Wednesday, Jun. 28, 2006
The deep end
Sometimes I sit back wondering what I could do to help heal a heart, bring a light to a darkened soul, wipe a tear and witness a smile take place. So many broken spirits to heal, grief to be consoled, ears that truly listen, eyes that see within the soul, a gentle reminder that life is worth living and how precious our moment in time really is.

I sit alone many nights pondering how I could reach out touch a hand longing for a connection, understanding, and a knowing they are never alone. Bad things do happen to good people and in time we heal and life again picks up momentum and we find ourselves back in the land of the living.

Through my life my battles have been many, I often thank God for many wingless angels that found their way on my path and helped lead me through despair. If I could give back just for a moment and be a light through dark days I would feel I have inadvertently thanked many a soul.

I was contemplating how I might find just the right words to uplift a downed heart, just for a moment or two.

I was sitting in front of my computer knowing I should be writing a letter, answering e-mail, connecting with those within my life I keep contact with. Still I felt this urge to do something with my time that might help just one person.

My computer is set up to let me know when I receive a comment or note from a Diary Land reader, while I was staring at my computer lost in thought a message came through. I checked the comment and my eyes filled with tears, I have in some small way placed a foot print in someone's life. In that instant I knew what I had just been longing for had indeed taken place.

I want to thank with all my heart, crazyblueyes for being the instrument for the song of life within my heart. I was able for a moment to know I had touched a life by sharing a little of my own. Sitting here agonizing over how I might reach someone in need and right before my eyes realizing I already had.

Her words have been read several times now, and an understanding that a simple comment I have left was a little "floatie board" that helped someone move away from deep waters.

Quote by crazyblueyes;

"You know Sandyz, you always have great comments. I know i suck at getting back to you, but i always read you comments. You share these little pieces of yourself and your life. one day i want to be the one who is able to share my life and experiance with others who are where i've been. your words are like the little floatie boards you take to the pool, you don't need them all the time but if you need it they give you a little breather in the deep end."

Thanks again your comment gave me that little breather in the deep end.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!