Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:54 A.M. - Friday, Jun. 23, 2006
What was I thinking????
What was I thinking going back to work nights?
No peace in that place a graveyard of fights
Harassment and heartache seethe through the wall
Tempers are tested nerves rubbed raw

This group of ghouls all hand picked for the mix
When one wants to help it's hopeless to fix
Knowledge and hard work is useless while there
Gossip and the lazy is what fills the night air

To work is a joke to care is a sin
Most buckle from pressure and soon they give in
The twisted are welcomed the workers are scorned
The faithful are heckled alliance of losers is formed

Those that are liked run amuck through the dark
Kiss, kiss up to boss there's a leak in his heart
Production on the shoulders for the few made to work
No matter the pressure who cares who they hurt

One may wonder why this goes on through the night
If you open your eyes you get a swift kick from the right
The answer may be simple although hard to explain
Every Queen needs her workers and Boss plays the game.

Sandyz
{Thank God I now walk in the sunshine} :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!