Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 P.M. - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
Goodbye
One my way to work this morning I had the opportunity to contemplate my work, attitude, and all that eats me up inside stealing my thoughts. Positive ones that is, I felt so down. I was helping out on the day shift today more overtime when the drive down the mountain seemed to last a life time.

I made a flash decision�I was going right to the personnel manager and explain to him some of the goings on while I am on nights. Enough is enough! I didn't go into much of the unnecessary things just enough to let him know I was not going to put up with being a target for harassment.

I told him Boss Man and my personality do not mesh well and this is causing friction on the night shift. I asked him how long it would take him to get me off that shift and back on day shift.

He smiled, "How does tomorrow sound?"

I walked out his door feeling the weight of sorrow had blown away with the wind. I felt free and before I got to the front of the factory I was met my several of the office people that gave me a hug�thanked me for helping out on nights and gave me a warm welcome home.

I felt great, no problems will arise, and I am back on a shift I felt part of. Tomorrow morning I will return to the shift I fought so hard for so long to move to.

I think I did a good thing. Hubby was ecstatic; he will no longer hear my war stories.

Goodbye nights, I'll again walk in the sunshine.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!