Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:33 A.M. - Monday, May. 22, 2006
The path
I woke up this morning before 5 and did an hour of Yoga; still I couldn't quiet my mind. I started to brew coffee and took my mat out on the porch. How awesome the twilight is, the sky a dusty night, trees even darker in contrast. I sat on my mat and absorbed the sights. The tress black as they silhouetted the early morning sky, I was thinking how magnificent their shapes were back dropped against the world in black and indigo. The moon a small crescent had an alluring ring around her, I thought for a moment to recall the meaning of ring around the moon.

The sky brushed lightly with wisps of clouds, some white and others gray drifting along the early dawn. I sat knowing I have watched many sunrises and sunsets each one unique. I seem to drift to yesterday, tomorrow, but most important for me is the counting of blessings while sitting under the stairs pondering life.

We live away from city lights, no noises from cars or the bustle of a city waking up. I have lived in the city but prefer the waking of nature in comparison to a net work of people bustling from here to there.

The first signs I saw of morning making an appearance was the breathtaking colors that lit up the sky. Orange, pinks, yellow's all danced within the clouds that drifted above. For a moment in time the moon shared the sky with the wakening sun just as the call of the crows, hummers, road runners, and the song of the birds bid farewell to the night as day made her d�but.

At times such as this I feel I have a calling per say, something in this life I am to learn or pass on. I feel the quiet itch of knowing my journey is incomplete. I also feel calmness within that I so desperately need during this moment in time. I am finding that to surrender myself to the One greater than I and attempt to move through life with the grace that nature displays each waking day I may find the path that has been before me all along.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!