Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:08 P.M. - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
\"He has risen!\"
I worked Sat, Sunday and Monday night, Lord am I tired today. We went from brown to green in what seemed over night, today it was in the 90's, hello Spring? No complaints from this part of the world I love seasons change even when it happens over night.

I have much on my mind lately, many things are moving along in our life, some good some fretful. My mind doesn't seem to be able to grasp one emotion or the other and I suppose this isn't a bad thing, at least I seem to be flying under the radar.

Holidays are difficult at times, I dig into the meaning of the season, the what for, and then a part is saddened by those not able to spend their time with us. Distance from loved ones is hard at times for us knowing many are fortunate to be able to congregate. Then this scary mind of mine takes me on a field trip to those we have loved and lost over time, the price we pay for walking the earth year after year.

I do try to recall the blessed times we shared and I am fortunate to have many a memory in a home that felt like grand central station. I miss the bustle at times, hard to believe I once heard myself say, "Someday I will enjoy the peace and quiet once you heathens are grown."

Now my daughters might be echoing that same statement. When I call and hear my three grandsons driving my youngest up the tree, I don't start feeling like the tides turned, I smile and recall the days I tried to talk to my mom with my three young ones wanting something at exact time the phone rang.

That was my time, this is hers.

Every day that passes brings with it a more profound meaning of how short life is, when I find myself drifting to yesterdays I smile and feel the wind, see the curtains blowing and thank God for another day. I'll handle what ever trials life has to offer.

I pray you all had an awesome Easter; my thoughts Easter Sunday were;

"He has risen!"

�and I smiled.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!