Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 A.M. - Wednesday, Apr. 05, 2006
I never said goodbye
He once said to me�

{I was standing there, rain a mixture of tears and grief
Not hearing your goodbyes as tiny droplets gathered on a leaf
How many places must you go I heard myself ask?
Are you content with being just a passerby in my past?

Words fell upon deaf ears as your back was already in my sight
Head high, shoulders square I knew no more need to fight
I hollered my words a mixture of thunder so you never turned
It was your love I had; mine to you was never earned.

What was it then that I expected of you, to be a slave child to my abuse
Never once could I agree upon anything you had asked not even truce
So why now must your feet rush through puddles on the ground
Leaving me to stand alone with only rain, thunder, wind the only sound.

You never said goodbye.}

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!