Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 A.M. - Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2006
\"Blog Madness\" not for me
"Blog madness" something I tried for a week or so and failed miserably at it. What it is intended to do is bring more reader's to visit your diary. You get these visitors to stopover by reading as many dairies as you can and earn credits. The credits I suppose is how many times your diary will appear during this on going flash show. You need to spend at least 25 seconds waiting on a number to flash under ones diary before you can click a corresponding number and move on to the next diary now you have earned one credit. If one has music, or photos, their diary might take longer than 25 seconds to load, now you get the credit for watching a blank screen if you chose to move on. Most do race through this flutter show as this is the only way to get your diary "out there."

My problem besides lack of time was I was curious and waited for pages to load; I spent too much time reading diaries then trying to leave comments in the ones that fascinated me. At the end of my Blogging at the most I might have received 50 points a sit though, you need to have at least 25 or there is a notice waiting for you asking you to start blogging. Yesterday just to see how I would do if I tried, I blogged non-stop for one hour, many of those diaries I never saw because their pages took more than the 25 sec to load, some only half way loaded, and not one did I take the time to read. I earned 96 credits, pretty awesome, huh.

I went to work and thought about speed blogging and it reminded me of what I saw watching a show about speed dating, it was on, "Numbers." From what I could understand you have a timer and for a short time you visit with someone, get to know as much about them before the buzzer goes off and you then move on to the next perspective mate. I got to thinking what if when you sat at the table only part of that person was there, as you raced through the place it took awhile for all your body parts to catch up. "Whoa, the buzzer sounded and that guys head never caught up with him. Sorry need to move on."

Ok�a bit unrealistic? Well my point being that was my experience trying to go mad Blogging. I never could catch up and still get to know the person behind the words.

That is what is important to me, not numbers but the connection I feel when I read a diary and think, wow been there, or ok�makes sense I can understand a bit clearer, or again, humble myself knowing I have read and learned a valuable lesson from some one sharing an experience.

I made the decision last night to say good by to the cute little Blog eyes, if I had the time to read and enjoy I would stay with it. My time on the computer is so limited and I have diaries I look forward to reading everyday they update. I don't have the time to watch a flash show of numbers race by and forever wonder what was behind an unloaded thought process.

(BTW I had -5 credit's this morning, what happened to yesterdays 90 some? sigh...I think had I not deleted my account they might have done it for me.)

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!