Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:27 P.M. - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2006
He would be 19 earth years today

This painting was done by my mother, Charleyn F. Moore, she is an artist, (like I needed to mention that) mom paints angels, wildlife, interpretations from bible quotes, portraits, and many inspirational works of art. (Her and my brother "sketchdude" link to their web pages is on the right hand side of my webpage, listed under links I visit "art."

My grandson was the inspiration for this painting as our family believes all children go to heaven.

Today "PJ" would be 19 earth years old. Every year my heart aches for our loss. This year instead of tears which fall within my soul when thinking of our little man who was taken suddenly when he was 9 years old, I decided to celebrate his life and remember how special he made our lives from the day he was placed in our arms.

Things I remember that make me smile;

Tiny little freckles
Red hair
Mischievous grin
Pug nose
Beautiful smile that lit up a room
A voice that still lingers in my ears late at night when all is silent
Big brown eyes like melted chocolate
Long eyelashes that knew how many blinks could melt the heart
A hug that was felt for days
Giggles that made the wind sing
Unconditional love for others and God he believed in (he liked the feeling of being saved at church so much he went back the next week and wanted to be saved again, this was just a few short weeks before his life here ended)
How he looked at his mom and told her how beautiful she is
Teasing his sister and playing tricks on his aunt and uncle
How "mawmaw" sounded when he called me
His smell, I'll never forget his smell
Knobby little knees
Little hands, one of the last things I noticed, how very small his hands were.

I could go on for a life time but I wanted to smile today and feel all the love that he brought to our lives for nine glorious years.

I want to remember to thank God for the time we were given and not ask why he is no longer here.

If I could ask for one favor it would be to tell our little angle, "Happy Birthday PJ, we will always love you." (Mawmaw)
Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!