Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:08 P.M. - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
A special thank you
I have had this awesome idea in my mind for several months now, a tribute to Footprints in the sand. This poem has so much meaning to most people in our family and I feel certain many other people who have read it and found peace within the verses.

I tried searching many weeks for the perfect template, one that I could feel as well as connect with. One that pictured what my heart was saying. No avail then by happenstance I was added to a favorites list and happened to be reading through this very talented young woman Beth's
Blog who helps design web pages, templates, or will "primp" your Blog. I asked for help and gave her a list of I wants, and I need this feeling captured through out my Blog, on and on.

Oh my, this is the final result, what she was able to do with my scribbling from paint and ideas on paper. I am thrilled and amazed at this end result. We may tweak a few things after she comes back from a much needed vacation. (I do hope I did not send her away)

I want to thank this awesome designer and place credit where it is due. You are awesome, Beth @ All the world reviews
may God Bless you always, and many/many thanks from deep within my heart.

"Footprints" is a reminder of a time of sorrow when my young grandson was unexpectedly taken from our life almost 10 years ago. Not a day goes by that we do not think of his life and feel this hollow place left within us from the day his life here in the flesh ended.

My daughters: his mother, his niece, and his sister all have the single set of footprints tattooed on one of their feet, always to remember how God carried us through those darkest days.

Thank you Beth @ This is my wish
for your help always reminding us we are never alone..

And once again as another of our children has left the flesh we know it is HE that will carry us through.

Footprints in the Sand Poem


Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!