Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:09 A.M. - Saturday, Feb. 18, 2006
Tired!
It's late again I cannot sleep
Imagines of the past racing through my mind
I'm back on my feet.

I work the next 36 hours needing to be up at four
My mind in over drive as I pace the floor

Thoughts are bouncing off the walls throughout my head
I have been back and forth from kitchen to bed
Drinking warm milk now to quite my head

When I close my eyes the visions stream in
Heartbreaks of yesterday, yesterdays start to sink in.

I say prayers, repeat versus, count sheep, and cover my head
The pounding in my brain sounds like someone beating lead.

The thumping is loud, my joints start to ache then out of bed I scramble
Knowing full well nothing I think about is healthy when rambled

I don't ask "why we" as questions will not be answered tonight
I learned from the past we in the flesh understand not, no matter how much we fight.

So much sorrow in so little time
Just tonight I wonder if I am losing my mind.

Three nights in a roll little to no sleep, all I can do is think, think, think, THINK!
If I thought it would help I'd have a stiff drink.

Better not I might like it as a change of life style
Heck nothing I have been doing has been working in quite awhile.

Tired, damn it!

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!