Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:27 P.M. - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006
My wish for you
My day was a good one today, first time in a while I have had part of a me day. I like this concept of having a day now and again just to be in control of my time. Sometime I visualize this will be what it is like when I retire and have time on my side. For now so much of what I do is by the ticking of a clock, the days on a calendar. How awesome to have time to follow one of the many dreams I have without looking at a schedule or hearing the tick tock of the clock.

Today I found the precious time to do an hour of Yoga; I walked my treadmill, cleaned up the house and chilled out for awhile looking at a great magazine. No offence to the article I was reading but I dozed off while two of my three cats softly purring snuggled up close to me.

Hubby is back at work and my schedule at work found a break. Thank God.

Last night I worked another 16 hour shift, I have looked over my work agenda and saw I only have two more weeks of this ridicules extra over time. By the first of next month I see many lights shinning through my work calendar. I pray nothing slips along to darken those day's.

My wish for you is to set aside a day just for you, do what you love and love doing it, just as I was able to do today.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!