Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 A.M. - Sunday, Feb. 12, 2006
Winding Down?
Work was hectic day by day
Too many hours along the way
Marching forward time sped by
House a mess soiled clothes piled high

Days behind me feel a blur
I've missed my hubby and cats soft purr
Getting up then rush to work
Sometimes blessings have a quirk

Fifty sixty plus hours a week
Arms and legs have all grown weak
Mind is scrambled eyes are sore
I'm tired and beaten to the core

Time will heal as these hours ease up
Home now free with fresh coffee in a cup
The weeks up in coming no more than fifty hours I pray
Come Spring I long to swim, hike, and play

I do feel bless to have this job
But precious time it seems to rob
A time of balance I need to find
Before I scream or lose my mind

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!