Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:10 A.M. - Monday, Feb. 06, 2006
I was tagged
I was tagged to write five weird things about me, I thought about this on my way home from work last night. Here they are�

I read the last chapter of a book first, always longing first to know how the book will end. When I think of an idea to write about I know how it will end. This explains why I don't like mysteries or who done it.

I am not a shopper, when I find a pair of shoes, usually a moccasin boot like shoe that I like I buy two or three pairs of the same shoe just to keep from having to look again for something to put on my feet. The same with jeans when I find a pair I really like I buy an extra pair to avoid having to look again. I wear jeans until they wear out and have been known to have a few holes worn through. I also dislike buying a purse, I find one I like then keep it until it falls apart, then I get a new one, usually a denim bag or leather with shoulder straps.

I do not wear any face make up, only eye make up, because my eye brows and lashes are so light it appears I haven't any unless I darken them. I wear no jewelry except a small chain with a cross. I have three necklaces but have only worn two of them when I needed to be "dressed up." I like pierced ear rings but my ears get infected when I wear ear rings so most of the time I choose not to. I wear no rings, or bracelets. I am allergic to perfume so I wear none. (But�I do love being a women, never have wanted to be a man)�Not weird.

I talk to my cats and sing to them. I talk through my cat Zeke to my husband using a different voice. I kiss my cat on his furry little head. I say a prayer for any critter I see lying on the road that has lost its life. I know all animals go to heaven and many come into our lives as wingless angels.

I analyze everything and some times completely play out an upcoming event in my mind before I play it out in real life. I am always thinking and many times this thinking is in rhythm and rhyme. I listen for a beat in almost every sound I hear from the machines running at work to the sounds of nature while taking a walk. I know when a machine I am working on isn't working right by the sound of a missed beat.

I hate rules an will try to bend the crap out of them so in this case I wrote how many weird things I wanted to and if you are a lurker you have been tagged. Fess up, leave a foot print, and write five "weird" things about yourself. I would love to hear from you. Many of my "favorites" are lurkers that left a mark and I followed their link.

Another "weird" thing about me is I love to know what goes on in a writers mind. Is that weird?

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!