Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:21 A.M. - Thursday, Feb. 02, 2006
Help is on the way
I had wonderful news after attending a two hour meeting at the end of my shift yesterday, ekes�that was 14 hours at work yesterday. Good news is they found me a partner in crime to help with the Move Smart program I teach at work. The girl I went to Georgia with decided after a week of training she was unable to get up in front of a group of people and teach the course with out the fear of passing out or falling apart from shattered nerves. This left me to work with our entire staff and any newbie's that come through the door. We currently have close to 200 employees to deal with, counting office personnel and they are on a hiring spree, nine new employees in the last three weeks. The program takes two and a half hours to present with a follow up refresher class given every year that takes about an hour to present. No more than 8 workers per class per trainer. The paper work alone is mind boggling. They have constant up-dates with we can retrieve via the web and add to the program.

Lord behold there is a guy in our printing department that has been through this program and his contract is coming to a close, "they" after seeing my schedule and me hearing this news now that I am on day shift catching bit's of gossip have asked him to get back involved and help with the program. We also selected another person to go to Georgia and start initial training to help ease the burden and reduce our hours.

Printing guy and I will return to Georgia and learn to teach the second module of this program. This will mean when we get back we will need to set up classes for part two, then back to Georgia, back to work, and teach module three. By then I am guessing we will be back to the yearly refresher classes. This is an ongoing thing.

My new partner and I will have this grueling schedule for the next two weeks that I whined about in last entry then�our work load will be more realistic. (Steve you are right, one cannot keep this pace and do our "real" jobs efficiently.)

I can do this now knowing the light of relief is within two weeks. It will be great having a partner tag teaming these classes.

I love this program and holding seminars is awesome, both partner and I have a good sense of humor so we can have fun and hold the interest of those we drag to classes they are reluctant to go to. Some people hate new ideas about how to Move Smart especially when the memos say "mandatory attendance," so we can keep the classes fun and hold the interest of others.

I am so thrilled with this news; it was worth staying the extra hours to get to know my new side-kick.

Back to work today with a lighter heart feeling less pressure and knowing soon I may again have time to smell the roses of off time.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!