Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:25 A.M. - Wednesday, Feb. 01, 2006
No time left to grieve
Back to the grind of work, I am so numb, no time left to grieve. I work three 12 hour shifts, one day off just to have to report to my yearly checkup at the dreaded Dr's.

Then four 12 hour shifts back at work and one day off.

Oh what to do with ONE big day.

Back to work again another three 12 hour shifts, a 16 hour shift and oh boy a night shift to follow.

I wonder if I was intended to be a work horse in this life and by mistake came here in human form. It is no wonder I have this intense love of horses, I relate to their grueling days.

Looks like I'll be lost in a sea of work for awhile, leaving hubby to putter about the house trying to come to terms with an unexplainable loss. My heart will remain here as my mind is boggled down with work, work, and freaking more work.

Oh�I forgot to count the blessing that I do have a job. Sigh~~~~

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!