Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:54 P.M. - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
Back step back step
One step two step three step four
Back step back step our life once more
Pain and sorrow through the rain
A thousand miles we drove in vain

Questions many answers nil
With love and faith this void may fill
Seeing loved ones brought the sun
Through tears and laughter hearts as one

To bury our young this should not be
I often question why not me
I know Gods timing is not our own
I sit and ponder and feel alone

The strength I have reserved for loved ones
Standing, kneeling weight upon me feels like tons
Heart beat racing breath is slow
Hubby needs me this I know

Back step back step life once more
Grief and heart ache to the core
A thousand miles back through ice and snow
Healing starts in our life once more.

{{{We returned home last night around 2am, we made the trip without stopping except for gas and food.

The coroners report was inconclusive as to the cause of death accidental or intentional. There was not enough "stuff" in her system to end her young life, she merely stopped breathing. Questions surrounding the investigation may never be answered.

Thank you all for all your special thoughts, prayers, and notes and comments during this tragic event. My heart is with yours.}}}

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!