Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 A.M. - Saturday, Dec. 31, 2005
Stepping into this coming year
Oh my here we are on the eve of the New Year. I feel I have much to feel blessed with at this closing of last year. Hard as it is to envision the reality is I could no longer be in human form walking this earth today. I think about this at times and asked my self why was I spared.

Some have said my journey is not over; I still have much work yet to do on this earth. I was contemplating this explanation one boring night at work and wished the Lord would send me an e-mail with instructions and a map. I know this is not in the norm of thinking as I am aware the Lord speaks to our hearts/souls/spirits not via e-mail. This leaves me on a quest in life knowing there is something I should be doing and analyzing that with my past wonderings I may live to be over 100 just to insure I get it right.

Looking back over last year I see where too much time was spent at work, some my doing as I volunteered to help out and other times because they all but put a gun to my head. Still I feel there is something big, well big in my simple life that I should be doing with my life. Maybe a fortune cookie would give me a clue. (Just a thought)

Some say I have much to say to the world, much to share, this concept makes me ponder what it might be that others could benefit from my past missteps or accomplishments.

I have been reading a book my mother sent me called, "Divine Interventions," by Dan Millman and Doug Childers. This brought to mind some of the oddities I have experienced over the years of my life. These happening could be considered by some as happenstance, Divine Interventions, answered prayers, or just shit happens. What ever we may call it I have decided to dedicate the bringing in of the New Year writing about some of those occurrences that at times became life changing events.

Yes, this feels right.

I also felt the need to think about improvements I could bring upon my life that might help find a more meaningful life before me. It's never to late to make positive changes and what better time of the year as the old year is rushing back to sea and the new one hitting the shore.

Here is my little list on what could be called New Years resolutions:

{{To be a better friend, wife, daughter, mother, grandma, just better person over all.

Inspire others rather than allow my earthly form to criticize or judge other people.

Develop an even closer relationship with God especially through the good times when at times I forget.

Spend less time at work when possible and more time obtaining personal goals.

Live each day as an adventure and not look to the future for happiness.

Remember to tell people I love and care about how their lives influence mine in many positive ways.

Not to forget to say "I love you, I care about you" and to bring hope to those that might feel happiness is not obtainable.

Keep this list handy all through the New Year and make actions speak louder than words.

Most of all, be grateful for each sunrise as I will know I have been given the gift of another day to get things right.}}

Have a Happy New Year Eve everyone, reflect a moment on last year then step into this coming year with a light, grateful, and happy heart.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!