Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:59 P.M. - Saturday, Dec. 24, 2005
Candoor wrote... Sandyz replies
This comment was left by Candoor and I found it fascinating and decided to use it in my entry along with my replies. Candoors diary is one of the diaries I read for having one of the most profound insights, honesty, humor, and to ponder the many questions asked within this diary.

Candoor wrote�"yes, Sandyz, you read me well it seems... I am actually more comfortable with what I do not know than with what I do know... what I mean is that I accept what is not evident to my senses, what is illusion or hypothesis or belief, and I feel no need to create a fact where there is no fact... I feel comfortable with the fact that for some questions, there are no certain answers at this moment in time..."

Sandyz replies to Candoor, Your words are what I read and that is the stairway to your soul, each pondering I find within your entries gives me a foot path to your enter ticking as a human being.

I feel too the less I know for certain the more I search inward for the mysteries of life, I like unanswered questions, this allows me to continue my quest with an open mind, not bound to one certain belief or fact. For all answers per say to a mystery lies a million plus paths to follow, each road a different find within my quest. No one that walks this earth can be certain as each of us is moved by an individual inner drive.

Candoor wrote, "maybe it is because I love to learn and accepting ignorance allows for real learning... maybe it's because I love and trust myself and, in spite of my craving for sharing and begging for attention cuz I enjoy interaction more than the isolation in this life, I feel completely secure about being a good and worthwhile person without any external reassurances..."

Sandyz replied to Candoor, This is one of the things that make your thoughts unique, you see that ignorance is bliss, allowing an open mind you open the roads before you. Feeling content in earthly form and knowing sharing can at times spark a fire within someone that might have felt the darkness.

Candoor wrote, "I accept that I may be wrong, but I trust my intentions to do no harm and be a positive being sharing positive energy as much as humanly possible and that is what I think I know (and all I need to know to enjoy life)... I don't know if this is illusion or real, but it feels more real when I share it so I love to share it..."

Sandyz replied to Candoor, Your humbling words are the force that helps share positive energy through the hearts of others.

For me much of life is an illusion until you reach back grab a heart and share your experience. When we leave this life it is our memories we pass on to others that live on. Let them be filled with hope and positive energy so one day they too may continue the cycle and live life to the fullest in spite of sorrow or hardships that each of us will encounter during our time here.

Candoor wrote, "but other things I think I know, things I have too much empirical sensory concrete evidence to prove, does not feel comfortable to me...

how people hurt each other deliberately and by carefless insensitivity... how people abuse each other and the planet... how people commit suicide on slow steady habits of consuming poisons and playing with fire... how people fight and kill each other over property, resources, and ideologies...

all that I am not happy about..."

Sandyz replied to Candor, I too feel saddened by others destructive ways, (often times my own) but try to understand our journeys are of our own making. Some trials some may put before themselves may be a learning tool to further grow in a spiritual way. We do not know Gods plan for each of us but I do know we are like little children and some must rebel, even through the darkness of night it is unbeknownst to us on the other side of the fence what truly lies in the heart of each man/woman.

Candoor wrote, "how so many humans can pretend to be unaware of their self-destructive ways... how so many humans can ignore, deny, or even justify the passion and energy they put into hate... and how well so many people appear to ignore, deny, or even justify the hypocrisy in their own words and actions and belief systems...

seeing all this, feeling all this, knowing all this is uncomfortable..."

Sandyz replied to Candoor, You grieve for those who walk with hate filling their earthly lives because you are of sensitive nature, and your passion for life is extraordinary. As you so eloquently put this, "People appear to ignore�" These again are unanswered questions of another heart we have no concrete answers to. What lies buried within the soul of another human being can only be questioned and answered by the One I call God.

This is the only way I can continue my quest with out hatred or anger and leave judgment to One who knows all. I feel a profound sadness for those locked within their thinking that this life is all about them, not appearing to have compassion for the life that surrounds them.

Candoor wrote, "but as depressing as the knowledge can be, the energy of hope and doing good things is alive and well in me in spite of all the negativity observed and I've been through and I choose to invest myself in that positive energy and that is the proof I need that the unknown tomorrow can just as easily become more kind, more life-supportive, less wasteful and more beautiful... and that is the comfort that balances my experience on a smile :)"

Sandyz replied to Candoor, You my cyber friend will take that positive energy and pass it on to more people than you will ever be aware of. You are an instrument that will sing to the hearts of many that have walked the road you often talk about.

It is often through our own missteps we understand and have empathy for others that struggle as we once did and will continue to do so; after all we are in the flesh.

And as you said, "� and that is the comfort that balances my experience on a smile :)"

Thank you Candoor for the inspiration for this entry.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!