Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 A.M. - Sunday, Dec. 18, 2005
Why?

Why when I listen to Christmas music singing praise to our creator do shivers find a way through my spine?
Why when I see a spectacular sunrise do I not forget to thank the One who set the world in motion long ago in time?

Why when I read a verse form His Word does my essence feel a gentle butterfly kiss?
Why when faraway loved ones feel distant, do special memories ease the pain of miss

Why when sadness finds a void to rest, a knowing of His love sees me through
Why when clouded skies bring me down does His forgiveness chase the blue?

Why when the days before His birth does my heart feel a heightened sense of anticipation
Why? Because knowing it was His hand that brought together all this glorious creation.

Thank you for life.
Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!