Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 A.M. - Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005
I felt them all
Phew, I made it through all three of my work shifts, ranging from 12 hours a day to 15 & �. The headaches are gone; the pressure is gone I am back to where I was before the accident. Tired, but a good kind of tired knowing I have healed.

I have two days off and looking forward to playing catch up and deciding if I want to put up a tree and decorations this year. I think I will as the spirit of the holiday has found a place in my heart.

This Christmas will just be hubby and I as most of my family lives at a distance and I can not afford more time off for a trip. More of my family will be spending time in another state celebrating with extended family members.

Hubby and I have much to be blessed with this year; we still have each other by the grace of God.

As time marches on and another chapter in my life is over, much to my relief and onward we go.

With all the happenings over the last month and a half my entries seem to be all about me. Hum�time to get back to the pondering of life's questions and poetry. I am ready for a change in the writer's path.

Thanks everyone for compassion, special healing thoughts, kind notes, and prayers. I felt them all.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!