Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:23 P.M. - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005
One step at a time
My two days off was just that, two days off. I had goals many of them; I was making my very own Christmas cards and got pooped after making two. Took a nap. I had a pile of laundry that took two days between naps to complete that task. I did get all the trash gathered up and sat it on the porch for hubby to haul to the burn site. (No trash pick up from this part of the world)

I cleaned out my mail box and answered some long over due e-mail, still dragging I took a nap.

My decision to try to work some over time was discouraged after fessing up to new Boss Man about feeling yucky, and those blasted headaches that thank God take a break when I sleep.

We got snow; I enjoyed looking at it through the window. I did not venture out.

I feel blessed, depressed, wonderful, tired, excited, achy, joyful, bitchy, happy, irritable, and blessed again then back on the roller ride of emotion. Patience I tell myself while trying to read a book, I need to allow this time to sweep over me like the cool waves of life that often do. I need to be thankful for all things.

Another night, the dreaded headache is gnawing at me again, the pressure is a reminder I am still in the healing process.

Back to my project making cards, maybe I can get two more done. Hey, it�s a start.

I work the next three days, maybe they will be better than the last few.

One day, one step at a time. I can do this.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!