Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:36 P.M. - Saturday, Dec. 03, 2005
(FOR THE LOVE OF HORSE'S) Tribute to Monty Roberts

"Gods Gift to Horses;

In a child hood dream they came to me,
Visions of love, wild and free.

Along mountains, meadows, deserts and seas
Their survival of life was miraculous to see.

They whispered of man a cruel twist of fate
Telling of horrors and the beginng of hate.

Bright eyes once trusting had began to fade,
For they were trapped and corralled in fields as they played.

They were beaten, tied and starved in the fight,
The relentless dominance of man became a struggle of might.

These magnificent horses, whispered again
Of a time in coming man would realize his sin.

The Lord pledged a promise to his equine friends
Of a man whom he�d send to make amends.

A difficult task to rebuild trust;
This mission would be disturbing but succeed he must.

Equss, would be a language he must learn
Through this communication trust he would earn.

Opposition from man would be his lifetime battle,
Born into cruelty and life in the saddle.

A terrible price to pay all through his life,
Working to stop the cruelty of horses knowing he is right.

He will create a better world with help from above.
Bringing horses and humans together through love.

Through the tears in my dream, I reached out to touch;
The horses dropped their heads and accepted with trust.


I promised I would learn from the man sent by God.
They swished their tails flipped their mains galloped off with a nod.


I remembered my dream when I read about Monty,
The promises from my child hood now begin to haunt me.

Having horses of my own I knew I must earn,
Their respect and trust; it was my turn to learn.

I studied Monty�s books, videos and went to see him in person,
This is the man God sent, I am certain.

Thousands of people watched in awe of his gentle teachings of love,
As he whispered, all listened and trusted his gift from above.

We thank you Monty, the man who whispers to horses,
The way we are training has begun to change courses.

The message you have given us is loud and clear,
Gentle our horses through love, trust and no fear."

Written by, Sandyz

JOIN-UP with MONTY


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!