Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:28 A.M. - Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005
Life/Death
How strange it feels to have an internal nudge that I am emerging from a cocoon like state, I have no recollection of death breathing along side me although I know the essence was close.

I felt no fear as I emerged in and out of a dream state, no collection of thoughts only acceptances that my life form was within the embrace of death. I did not feel regrets, anxieties, or cheated knowing I might enter into the cosmic world of oneness with the earth and the sky. I was an observer balanced in perfect unity between this life and the next.

Feeling of recognition that this life is merely a learning ground, a passage, a tour we at sometime before now chose to enter and allowed life to breathe into our life form. The vessel our souls entered gives us the opportunity to use all senses to embrace all living among us. We are one connected to all living essence around us in tune with all the beauty and harshness that surrounds us while we journey on mother earth.

As life and death hover before us both with equal rights to our destiny which hand will choose to reach out taking us back to oneness or release us back to the epitome of now.

The right hand of life reached out as death stepped aside. I have no stories to tell of life beyond the boundaries of this world, as I did not visit even through dreams of a magical place. I did however have the unique perspective how connected each life form is to our being.

My journey here continues with insight and a renewed awe-inspiring outlook of the connection between life and death, there is no fear embodied within my soul just a magical feeling as a child might have seeing newness for the first time.

I am grateful death stood back as life filled me with the light of existence and a renewed sense of awe. I treasure the sounds of rain, howling winds, the brilliance of the sun, and coolness of winter's moon watching over creation. Everyday my sleepy senses awaken with the glorious gift we call life, one that I will cherish and feel subtle stillness of every essence around me. Our gift of life is meant to open and set free within our hearts and as children do explore the magic while seeing the beauty within the smallest to the largest of life's wonders.

For this transformation within, I feel blessed.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!