Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:13 P.M. - Friday, Nov. 18, 2005
Who Am I doing it for?
I feel special; my sister is my guest-writer helping pick up the slack of my wondering mind. She wrote this poem while at work as I have quoted, and allowed me to share it with you.

Ponder these thought's we humans may question...

{{Sandy, this is the poem I told you about that I wrote.
I was compelled to write this one day at work during my lunch. I know God was looking into my soul and talking to me.
I want to share this.
Love, Rudi}}

"When I go to church:
Am I doing it because that is what Christians do?
Or do I go to get fed and use that knowledge to feed others?

When I worship in church:
Am I doing it to show people how much I love Jesus?
Or am I doing it to show Jesus how much I love him?

When I do a favor:
Am I doing it for thanks and gratitude from people?
Or am I doing it for Jesus to show his love through me?

When I get dressed and ready for church:
Am I doing it to get compliments or comments from people?
Or am I doing it for Jesus to show him respect and caring for him through me?

When I testify and witness to people:
Am I doing it to show people how close to God I am?
Or am I doing it for Jesus to help people get closer to him?

When I volunteer for activities in church:
Am I doing it to show people how involved I am?
Or am I doing it to minister Jesus love through me?

When I carry my bible around:
Am I doing it because it makes me look like a good Christian?
Or I am I doing it to read and understand God�s Word?

When I take notes in church:
Am I doing it because everyone will observe what a good Christian I am?
Or am I doing it to use them for a study guide to know Jesus?

When I say I will pray for you:
Am I saying that because that is what Christians are supposed to say?
Or do I really pray for God�s will to guide and give you peace?

Why do I do the things I do?
Who am I doing it for?
Is it for fleshy reasons?
To look good, to feel good, that is what a Christian is expected to do?
Or am I doing it for Jesus?

That is the question.
Why do I do the things I do?
Who am I doing it for?

Please help and guide me Jesus to do ALL things for you."

Written by, Rudi J.

We are sisters through birth, life-friends by choice. (I love you)

Sandyz

{Sister Rudi on the left, me right to the right.}

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!